The Leslie Thorne Award

The Leslie Thorne Award is presented annually at the LBKA AGM to the most improved young beekeeper from Lincolnshire.

The nominees of the award are submitted for consideration by their local District.

The award was first established in 2010 to commemorate LBKA’s former President – Leslie Thorne, and also to encourage young beekeepers in Lincolnshire.

Click Here to view the Leslie Thorne Award Policy

The Leslie Thorne Award Winner Journeys.

Winner & YearDownload Link
Georgia Sellars – 2010Click here